Angebote zu "Genital" (42 Treffer)

Kategorien

Shops

Endale, Senait: Old Beyond Imaginings
49,00 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Erscheinungsdatum: 02.08.2014, Medium: Taschenbuch, Einband: Kartoniert / Broschiert, Titel: Old Beyond Imaginings, Titelzusatz: The Practice of Female Genital Mutilation and its Impacts in Karrayyu community, Ethiopia, Autor: Endale, Senait // Kitila, Adane, Redaktion: Mekane Yesus Management and Leadership College (MY-MLC) in Collaboration with Norwegian Church Aid (NCA), ., Verlag: LAP Lambert Academic Publishing, Sprache: Englisch, Rubrik: Soziologie, Seiten: 76, Informationen: Paperback, Gewicht: 130 gr, Verkäufer: averdo

Anbieter: averdo
Stand: 19.02.2020
Zum Angebot
Female Genital Mutilation in Nassarawa Eggon Na...
54,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Female Genital Mutilation in Nassarawa Eggon Nasarawa State Nigeria ab 54.99 € als Taschenbuch: Female Genital Mutilation in Nassarawa Eggon Community of Nasarawa State Nigeria. Aus dem Bereich: Bücher, English, International, Gebundene Ausgaben,

Anbieter: hugendubel
Stand: 19.02.2020
Zum Angebot
Blossoms of the Savannah , Hörbuch, Digital, 1,...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Blossoms of the Savannah follows the lives of two young sisters on the verge of womanhood. Taiyo and Resian both become aware of the conflict between their personal dreams and their duty to the Nasila tradition and culture. H. R. Ole Kulet addresses the elusive concerns of female genital mutilation and early marriages among the Maa community of the Massai and captures the listener's imagination as he traces the girls' excruciatingly painful steps to victory. Worldreader proudly presents this audiobook in a new series of children's and young adult audiobooks from sub-Saharan Africa. Worldreader is a nonprofit organization committed to delivering digital books to children and families in the developing world using e-book technology.  1. Language: English. Narrator: John Sibi Okumu. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/137573/bk_acx0_137573_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 19.02.2020
Zum Angebot
Old Beyond Imaginings
49,00 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Old Beyond Imaginings ab 49 € als Taschenbuch: The Practice of Female Genital Mutilation and its Impacts in Karrayyu community Ethiopia. Aus dem Bereich: Bücher, Wissenschaft, Politikwissenschaft,

Anbieter: hugendubel
Stand: 19.02.2020
Zum Angebot
Born with Wings: The Spiritual Journey of a Mod...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

The dramatic, spiritual memoir of a prominent Muslim woman working to empower women and girls across the world - for fans of Malala Yousafzai and Azar Nafisi. Raised in a progressive Muslim family in the shadows of the Himalayan mountains, where she attended a Catholic girls' school, Daisy experienced culture shock when her family sent her to the States to attend high school in a mostly Jewish Long Island suburb. Ambitious and talented, she quickly climbed the corporate ladder after college as an architectural designer in New York City. Though she loved the freedom that came with being a career woman, she felt that something was missing from her life. One day a friend suggested that she visit a Sufi mosque in Tribeca. To her surprise, she discovered a home there, eventually marrying the mosque's imam, Feisal Abdul Rauf, and finding herself, as his wife, at the center of a community in which women turned to her for advice. Guided by her faith, she embraced her role as a women's advocate and has devised innovative ways to help end child marriage, fight against genital mutilation, and, most recently, educate young Muslims to resist the false promises of ISIS recruiters. Born with Wings is a powerful, moving, and eye-opening account of Daisy Khan's inspiring journey - of her self-actualization and her success in opening doors for other Muslim women and building bridges between cultures. It powerfully demonstrates what one woman can do - with faith, love, and resilience. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Daisy Khan. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/rand/006124/bk_rand_006124_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 19.02.2020
Zum Angebot
Old Beyond Imaginings
49,00 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Old Beyond Imaginings ab 49 EURO The Practice of Female Genital Mutilation and its Impacts in Karrayyu community Ethiopia

Anbieter: ebook.de
Stand: 19.02.2020
Zum Angebot
Female Genital Mutilation in Nassarawa Eggon Na...
54,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Female Genital Mutilation in Nassarawa Eggon Nasarawa State Nigeria ab 54.99 EURO Female Genital Mutilation in Nassarawa Eggon Community of Nasarawa State Nigeria

Anbieter: ebook.de
Stand: 19.02.2020
Zum Angebot
Female genital cutting and gender relations in ...
38,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

This book deals with reasons for the persistence of the practice of female genital cutting (FGC) among the Kurya in Tanzania. The author identifies contradictory understandings of meanings regarding the practice among government representatives, activists who attempt to curb it, and local people involved in traditional social institutions closely linked up with the practice. Existing intervention programmes lack the involvement of local community members in planning and implementation. The book concludes that local beliefs that are embedded in traditional discourse still have a strong influence on fostering the practice, although some elements of change are currently observed. It recommends intervention programmes based on in-depth cultural knowledge, and concludes that addressing the problem in its local context is crucial for efforts directed at stopping the practice.

Anbieter: Dodax
Stand: 19.02.2020
Zum Angebot
Communicating against a Taboo Practice
49,00 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

This book examines female genital mutilation (FGM) in Africa and the global movement committed to eliminate the practice. The international community, guided by concerned UN organizations and large donor groups, defines FGM as a violation of human rights and follows a uniform goal to completely eliminate all forms of FGM. By coordinating actions from the international to the local level, any alternatives raised by cultural relativists are strictly excluded. However, less attention is focused on the effectiveness of messages that are being introduced to FGM-practicing communities. In particular, introducing the concept of human rights has largely failed to succeed. The author argues that the abstractness of the concept needs to be tailored to the realities and experiences of FGM-practicing communities. Implementation of theories and strategies that take a participatory approach are suggested in order to facilitate community-based and community-led solutions to FGM. Finally, the author suggests a decentralized model of behavior communication that permits greater flexibility of approaches to anti-FGM communication.

Anbieter: Dodax
Stand: 19.02.2020
Zum Angebot