Angebote zu "Inquiry" (5 Treffer)

Kategorien

Shops [Filter löschen]

Engaging Ideas
€ 48.99 *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

´´Engaging Ideas, Second Edition is a practical nuts-and-bolts guide for teachers from any discipline who want to design interest-provoking writing and critical thinking activities and incorporate them into their courses in a way that encourages inquiry, exploration, discussion, and debate. Integrating critical thinking with writing-across-the-curriculum approaches, the book shows how teachers from any discipline can incorporate these activities into their courses in a way that encourages inquiry, exploration, discussion, and debate. This edition features new material dealing with genre and discourse community theory, quantitative/scientific literacy, blended and online learning, and other current issues´´--

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: Dec 10, 2018
Zum Angebot
The Comforts of Home
€ 13.99 *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

DC Simon Serrailler´s last, devastating case was nearly the death of him and left him confronting a new reality Recovering on a remote Scottish island, his peace doesn´t last long. He is pulled in to a murder inquiry by the overstretched local police. A newcomer, popular with the islanders, has died in perplexing circumstances. The community´s reactions are complicated and fragile. It´s good to be back on the job. And when Simon returns to Lafferton, an arsonist is on the rampage and a woman whose daughter disappeared some years before is haunting the police station seeking closure. She will not let it rest, and Simon is called in to do a cold-case review. At home, Simon is starting to get used to having a new brother-in-law - in the form of his Chief Constable Kieron Bright. His sister Cat has embarked on a new way of practising medicine, and his nephew Sam is trying to work out what to do with his life. And then their tricky father, Richard, turns up again like a bad penny. In this gripping new Serrailler thriller, Simon´s personal and professional lives intertwine in more complex and demanding ways than ever before.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: Dec 10, 2018
Zum Angebot
Bridge to Burn (Kay Hunter, #7) (eBook, ePUB)
€ 4.99 *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

When a mummified body is found in a renovated building, the gruesome discovery leads Detective Kay Hunter and her team into a complex murder investigation. The subsequent police inquiry exposes corruption, lies and organised crime within the tight-knit community – and Kay´s determination to seek justice for the young murder victim could ruin the reputations of men who will do anything to protect their business interests. But as Kay closes in on the killer, tragedy strikes closer to home in an event that will send a shockwave through her personal life and make her question everything she values. Can Kay keep her private and professional life under control while she tries to unravel one of the strangest murder cases of her career? Have you discovered the Kay Hunter British detective murder mysteries yet? 1. SCARED TO DEATH 2. WILL TO LIVE 3. ONE TO WATCH 4. HELL TO PAY 5. CALL TO ARMS 6. GONE TO GROUND 7. BRIDGE TO BURN The Detective Kay Hunter crime thriller series: page-turning British police procedurals for readers who love Peter James, Ann Cleeves, and Peter Robinson. What readers are saying about the Detective Kay Hunter series: ´´Reminded me at times of Chris Chibnall´s Broadchurch series´´ – Crime Review ´´Hunter is a force to be reckoned with´´ – Goodreads ´´A series that goes from strength to strength´´ – Goodreads

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: Dec 10, 2018
Zum Angebot
The Common Marmoset in Captivity and Biomedical...
€ 228.99 *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

The Common Marmoset in Captivity and Biomedical Research is the first text dedicated exclusively to this species,filling an urgent need for an encyclopedic compilation of the existing information. Sponsored by the AmericanCollege of Laboratory Animal Medicine as part of its authoritative Blue Book series, the book covers the biology,management, diseases, and clinical and research applications of this important species. The common marmoset(Callithrix jacchus) has come of age in the scientific community as a behaviorally complex, cognitively advanced,small, prolific, and easily maintained nonhuman primate with many of the advantages of larger animals, such asmacaques, but without the attendant physical and zoonotic risks. Marmosets are currently being used in diverse areas of inquiry, including vision and auditory research, infectious disease, cognitive neuroscience, behavior, reproductive biology, toxicology and drug development, and aging. Themarmoset genome has been sequenced and there is currently an intensive effort to apply gene editing technologies to the species. The creation of transgenic marmosets will provide researchers with a small nonhuman primatemodel to study a number of poorly understood disorders, like autism.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: Dec 10, 2018
Zum Angebot
Child Law, Policy, and the School Superintenden...
€ 18.95 *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

This handbook has been designed for a tool to be utilized by administrators currently in the field, those new and seasoned administrators who may be beginning their first year as a chief school administrator, Board of Education Trustees looking to examine the role of the school superintendent as chief school administrator, and those graduate students in educational leadership courses who are working within lectures to bridge the theory into practice as they prepare for leadership roles and standardized licensing exams that require a formidable knowledge of the world of the chief school administrator. As a proponent of having a strong knowledge base as it pertains to the broad scope of the core principals of child law and administrative policies in dealing with the day-to-day interactions of the ?Office,? each chapter provides the reader with insight into an integral process pertinent to a topic paramount to the success of any leader who has elevated, or aspires as such, to the role of schools´ chief in any district in the United States. As specific laws and protocols may be attenuated across borders, the basic concepts, theories, and obstacles remain the same. There is no one...or twenty books that can define and prepare a school administrator for every situation that he will face on any given day. However, there are specific areas of the job description that can be learned and used as a foundation for further investigation and inquiry into particular decisions and matters of interest. A true leader can never be too prepared for any mission, especially when she is charged with strengthening the future of the community and encouraging fortitude in her administrators, teachers, and students.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: Dec 10, 2018
Zum Angebot