Angebote zu "Sweet" (135 Treffer)

Dispatches from the Sweet Life: One Family, Fiv...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Many fantasize about dramatically changing their lives - living in accordance with their ideals rather than the exigencies of job, bills, and possessions. William Powers actually does it. In his book Twelve by Twelve, Powers lived in an off-grid tiny house in rural North Carolina. In New Slow City, he and his wife, Melissa, inhabited a Manhattan micro-apartment in search of slow in the fastest city in the world. Here, the couple, with baby in tow, search for balance, community, and happiness in a small town in Bolivia. They build an adobe house, plant a prolific orchard and organic garden, and weave their life into a community of permaculturists, bio-builders, artists, and creative businesspeople. Can this Transition Town succeed in the face of encroaching North American capitalism, and can Powers and the other settlers find the balance they’re seeking? Dispatches from the Sweet Life is compelling, sobering, thought-provoking, and, no matter the outcome, inspiring. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Timothy Andrés Pabon. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/brll/011771/bk_brll_011771_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.06.2019
Zum Angebot
Dispatches from the Sweet Life als eBook Downlo...
16,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand
(16,99 € / in stock)

Dispatches from the Sweet Life:One Family, Five Acres, and a Community´s Quest to Reinvent the World William Powers

Anbieter: Hugendubel.de
Stand: 18.07.2019
Zum Angebot
Museum Development and Cultural Representation ...
44,49 €
Sale
39,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand
(44,49 € / in stock)

Museum Development and Cultural Representation:Developing the Kelabit Highlands Community Museum Meghan Kelly, Jonathan Sweet

Anbieter: Hugendubel.de
Stand: 18.07.2019
Zum Angebot
Such Sweet Thunder: A Novel , Hörbuch, Digital,...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Set in Kansas City, Missouri, during the Jazz Age of the 1920s and ’30s, Such Sweet Thunder is a majestic evocation of childhood and parental love told through the eyes of a remarkable boy, Amerigo Jones. This vivid portrait of an era marred by racial segregation and relentless, daily injustices is nonetheless rendered with love and longing for a time and place that was enriched by a vibrant, burgeoning, and widely influential African American culture and a fierce feeling for family and community. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Charles E. Williams. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/009602/bk_acx0_009602_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.06.2019
Zum Angebot
Sweet Sanctuary , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 525min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Without the storm, how would we know the sweetness of shelter? -Ruth Out of the clear blue, Wren’s Grandma Ruth arrives on her doorstep, dreaming of a grand party to celebrate her 95th birthday. Wren and her young son Charlie love the idea, but it quickly gets complicated: Ruth wants Wren’s estranged siblings to attend and she wants Wren to sing her all-time favorite song: ´´His Eye Is On The Sparrow.” It’s the very song Wren sang one fateful day during her childhood . . . and Wren hasn’t sung a note since. Though she’s glad to have Grandma back in her life, Wren’s sleeping on the couch in her own house now . . . and worried about the expenses piling up. After all, her job at the community library is in jeopardy after budget cuts, and the fancy music program she wants for her son is getting farther and farther out of reach. What’s more, Paul—the guy she´s drawn to yet avoids—ends up being a major part of an important library project. With family arriving and old wounds resurfacing, Wren’s about to fly when she discovers something special—a gift of grace beyond her wildest dreams. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Ann Harrison. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/tnwd/000249/bk_tnwd_000249_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.06.2019
Zum Angebot
Sweet Ginger Poison , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 244min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Virginia ´´Ginger´´ Lightley is the owner of Coreyville Coffee Cakes, a popular bakery in East Texas. Customers drive from miles away to visit the little shop for a taste of her original creations. It´s a shock to the whole community when a young man drops dead across town after eating one of her famous cakes. The newly appointed police chief promises to solve the case quickly. And Ginger wants to help him - until he accuses one of her employees of murder. She rejects the crime scenario laid out by the young police chief and secretly determines to solve the crime herself. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Ginger Cucolo. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/006143/bk_acx0_006143_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.06.2019
Zum Angebot
Sunshine and Sweet Peas in Nightingale Square ,...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

The heartwarming new audiobook from the number five Sunday Times best-selling author, perfect for fans of Carole Matthews, Milly Johnson and Cathy Bramley. Kate is on the run from her almost-divorced husband, who is determined to have her back, and she has found the perfect place to hide...a little cottage on Nightingale Square in Norwich, far away from her old life in London. But the residents of Nightingale Square don´t take no for an answer, and Kate soon finds herself pulled into a friendship with Lisa, her bossy but lovely new neighbour. Within a matter of days Kate is landed with the job of campaigning the council to turn the green into a community garden. Meanwhile all the residents of Nightingale Square are horrified to discover that the Victorian mansion house on the other side of the square has been bought by developers. But when all hope is lost, the arrival of a handsome stranger is sure to turn things around! Heidi Swain is the perfect summer listen - you´ll want to find your own green space, stretch out in the sun and dive into life at Nightingale Square. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Karen Cass. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/ssuk/000104/bk_ssuk_000104_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.06.2019
Zum Angebot
Sweet Home Carolina , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 628min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Frustrated divorcée Amy Warren is striving to fix her life by helping her hometown buy the local mill, and then she can put her Plan for the Rest of Her Life in action by buying a rundown cottage and turning it into her heart’s desire. Amy’s plan shatters when Jean-Jacques St. Etienne arrives with loads of cash, charisma, and expertise, with every intention of buying the mill for its designs and then abandoning the community. A European playboy, he has no interest in anything except staying occupied so he needn’t remember the tragedy haunting him. As mild-mannered Amy and dashing Jacques play a cat-and-mouse game that madly leads to love and can only end in heartbreak, their affair affects the existence of an entire town. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Julia Farhat. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/adbl/013197/bk_adbl_013197_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.06.2019
Zum Angebot
Home Sweet Home: A Novel , Hörbuch, Digital, 1,...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

From the widely praised author of the FBI Special Agent Ana Grey series and A Star for Mrs. Blake, this riveting epic drama follows the Kusek family from New York City to America´s heartland, where they are caught up in the panic of McCarthyism, a smear campaign, a sensational trial, and, ultimately, murder. Calvin Kusek, a WWII pilot and attorney, and his wife, Betsy, escape the 1950s conformity of New York City to relocate to a close-knit town in South Dakota. They settle on a ranch and Betsy becomes a visiting nurse, befriending a quirky assortment of rural characters. Their children, Jo and her brother Lance, grow up caring for animals and riding rodeo. Life isn´t easy, but it is full and rewarding. When a seat in the State Assembly becomes available, Cal jumps at the chance to repay the community and serves three popular terms. Things change when Cal runs for the US Senate. The FBI investigates Betsy, and a youthful dalliance with the Communist Party surfaces to haunt the Kuseks. Mass hysteria takes over, inflamed by Cal´s political enemies. Driven by fear and hate, their neighbors turn, condemning them as enemies and spies. The American Dream falls apart overnight as the Kuseks try to protect their children from the nightmare that follows. The family is vindicated in a successful libel lawsuit, but the story doesn´t end there: years later, Lance Kusek and his wife and son are brutally attacked, and the mystery then unfolds as to who committed this coldblooded murder, and are they related to the stunning events of decades earlier? 1. Language: English. Narrator: Cady McClain. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/rand/004905/bk_rand_004905_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.06.2019
Zum Angebot